coverSUBSCRIBE
Close

BOOKS

Rad Reads

Our Cool Winter Reads giveaway just found your next winter break book obsession

The holidays are *almost* here (hooray!), and we couldn't be more excited to spend some quality cozy time with a stack of brand new books. Whether you heart out-of-this-world fantasy adventures or magical mysteries, these reads are the perfect stocking stuffers for everyone on your shopping list. Ready to enter your reader-girl era?

Here's how this works...
1. You can enter for *all* giveaways through January 10.
2. Be sure your GL account is updated with your FULL name and CORRECT mailing address (including house number, street name, city and state—otherwise, you can't be selected to win).

IT'S THE BABY-SITTERS CLUB...BUT WITH PETS

Your favorite dog walkers are back with their adorable animals—and more friendship and family drama. This funny and heartwarming graphic novel is perfect for fans of Real Friends, Roller Girl and Allergic.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

FOUR SISTERS, FOUR SEASONS

Follow along as the Singh sisters navigate a full year of magic at the Songbird Inn. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before, this sparkling rom-com celebrates sisterhood, family and the love all around us.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

THE DEMIGOD GIRL WITH THE MAGIC PAINTBRUSH

After being kidnapped, young demigod Ophelia ends up stranded in the Valley of the Cyclops. Follow along as she encounters a fey shaman who uses the mighty paintbrush to open a portal to a wondrous refuge from humans and other dangers. 

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

TIMELESS LOVE—AND DEADLY CONSEQUENCES

The heart-wrenching story of The Radium Girls meets the enchanting world of Howl's Moving Castle when misfits discover the deadly secret to making starlight lace inside a magical curiosity shop.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

ROLLER SKATES, DISCO BALLS AND ROMANCE

Anne is an ABBA-loving writer of disco-operas who has a tendency to fall in love quickly. So when she finds herself with two unexpected crushes, will she fall for her brand new BFF Berry? Or is Anne meant to be with Gilly, the girl of her dreams?

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

THE HIT WEBTOON, NOW A GRAPHIC NOVEL

After mastering the art of makeup, shy high schooler Jugyeong becomes popular almost overnight—and stuck in the middle of a love triangle. Will she be able to keep up with her new life...or will she accidentally spill her biggest secret?

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

PERFECT FOR FANS OF RICK RIORDAN

In this fast-paced fantasy story, 12-year-old Giada must decide between joining the family business as a healer or forging her own path in the magical world. But when her younger brother Rocco is kidnapped, Giada puts her powers to the test to save the day.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

INTENSE RIVALRIES AND SHOCKING SECRETS

In the first book in the enchating Book of Tea duology, a young tea maker takes part in a cutthroat magical competition that could be the key to saving her sister's life. 

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

Which of these books are you adding to your winter break TBR?
Let us know on Twitter
@girlslifemag!

Slider image @lulumoonowlbooks via Instagram | GIFs via GIPHY

POSTED IN ,

by GL | 11/18/2022
share