coverSUBSCRIBE
Close

BOOKS

Rad Reads

WIN! Our Beach Blanket Book Club is giving away 22 poolside picks

Summer vacay has *finally* arrived—and not a day too soon. Say hello to blue skies, lemonade stands...and 22 brand new titles to jump into. Follow the steps below to win these sun-soaked reads. Good luck, book besties!

Here's how this works...
1. You can enter for *all* giveaways through July 7. 
2. Be sure your GL account is updated with your FULL name and CORRECT mailing address (including house number, street name, city, and state—otherwise, you can't be selected to win).

WHAT IF YOU HAD ONE YEAR TO SAVE EVERYTHING YOU LOVED?

Princess Merida of DunBroch faces off against the ancient gods of Scotland in this magical adventure. Each step will bring Merida closer to saving the people she loves—or losing them forever—in this epic read from best-selling author Maggie Stiefvater.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A K-POP SUPERSTAR GOES TO PROM

Elena is *totally* anti-prom. So what should she do when she gets asked to go by Robbie Choi, the world’s biggest K-pop star...who just happens to be her childhood best friend? This hilarious and heartfelt novel brings the drama and the K-pop glamour.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A FAST-PACED, FUTURISTIC ADVENTURE

The year is 2072. When Leigh and 52 other teens end up on the only ship escaping a dying Earth, they must struggle to survive as the last hope of humanity's existence.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A MUST-READ SOCIAL THRILLER 

At Foxham Prep, a posh private school for the children of Washington, D.C.'s elite, a single rumor has the power to ruin a life. Will Bryn, Cora and Georgie find a way to rise above the gossip—or will they simply get swept up in the game?

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

SOMETIMES FRIENDSHIP IS MURDER...

Two BFFs' lives take a dark turn when murder is involved. In this twisted game of cat and mouse, you'll never quite know who's telling the truth, who's playing games and who's going to end up dead.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A TALE OF HOPE AND HEALING

When Dani and Camila find themselves rooming together at Peach Tree Hills mental health treatment facility, they think they'll never get along. But when they find a mysterious music box filled with letters from a former resident, they set out to solve the mystery—together.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

THE BLUE BLOODS ARE BACK

Vampires are back (and more fanged and fabulous than ever) in an all-new novel set within the Blue Bloods universe by New York Times best-selling author Melissa de la Cruz.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

SAMANTHA KNOX RETURNS

In her latest quest, Samantha is headed to Crete to uncover the golden girdle of the island's Snake Goddess. But when the girdle is stolen, will she be able to recover it? Or will she face the ancient goddess’s wrath?

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

WHO KILLED BROOKE DONOVAN?

It's the biggest mystery of the summer—and everyone in Castle Cove suspects the wrong person. Fans of One of Us Is Lying and Riverdale won't want to miss this page-turning whodunit that's sure to be the next must-read young adult thriller.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A SPARKLING ROMANCE STORY

All Mina Rahman wants is to win the Golden Ivy student film competition and get accepted to her dream college. So when celebrity heartthrob Emmitt Ramos enrolls undercover at her school and agrees to star in her short film, Mina might have her ticket out of New York for good...or does she?

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

SOMETIMES THE SEA NEEDS HELP

After a storm hits her seaside hometown, Lana discovers a colony of magical, sea horse-like creatures living in a nearby coral reef. But when a second storm threatens to make landfall, Lana must learn what it really means to stand up—not just for the environment, but also for herself.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

THE CELESTIAL STRUGGLE IS REAL

Some people dream about happily ever after. For 17-year-old Grace, the "after" that defines her story is the afterlife. Follow the hilarious, yet heartwarming story of this teenage guardian angel as she navigates her very first earthly assignment.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

ENEMIES TO LOVERS...WITH ROBOTS

After Bel reveals her talent for engineering, she’s forced into joining her school’s robotics club. Mateo, the team’s captain, recognizes Bel is an asset to the team—until they start butting heads. Will the two find a way to get along...or will the tension cost them the championship?

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A JOURNEY THROUGH UNEXPECTED CHALLENGES

In the early months of the pandemic, big-hearted True North struggles to be the glue that keeps her family together. Will her map-making skills show her a way through the tough times—and will she find the courage to ask for help when she needs it most?

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A GRIPPING COMING-OF-AGE DRAMA

After the plane her mother was piloting goes missing, everything Violet thought she knew about her life—and her first love—is called into question. This perfect teen drama is full of authentic representation, realistic emotion and a satisfying happily ever after.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A PERFECT PICK FOR PET LOVERS

In this fun new graphic novel series, three best friends start their own dog-walking service. But when disagreements arise, will their love of animals keep them together...or will fighting about the business tear them apart?

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

WHEN THE WORLD FLIPS UPSIDE DOWN

After losing her mother, 14-year-old Sofia reaches out to an advice columnist for help. In this coming-of-age novel about love, family and grief, Sofia learns that even grown-ups don’t have all the answers—and that sometimes, endings can be new beginnings.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

HER POWER WILL CHANGE THE WORLD

When Onyeka's shocking powers are revealed, she's sent to train at a secret school in Nigeria. But soon, Onyeka and her new friends have to put their talents to the test when they find themselves embroiled in a battle between truth and lies.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A FAIRLY TWISTED TALE

James Riley (The New York Times best-selling author of Story Thieves and Half Upon a Time) is back with a brand new series about a fairly small giant and a know-it-all genie who accidentally stumble into a fairy tale of their own making.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

WELCOME TO THE DUNGEONEER ACADEMY

Coop Cooperson and his friends are training to become explorers. They’re taught to expect the unexpected, but nothing can prepare Coop and his crew for when their final exam goes way wrong.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

PERFECT FOR FANS OF PERCY JACKSON

In order to save the mortal realm, Zachary Ying must journey into a world where Chinese history and myth collide. Follow Zack on his mission to seal the portal to the underworld—and save his mom before she disappears forever.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

A SORT OF SUPER ADVENTURE

Meet Wyatt: He’s 11 years old, has two best friends and—oh, yeah—is a middle school superhero. Join him as he uncovers an out-of-this-world plot and saves the day along with his little sister.

[BUY IT HERE]

[ENTER TO WIN HERE]

Happy reading, book besties!

GIFs via GIPHY | Slider image via @mentallybooked on Instagram

POSTED IN ,

by GL | 5/13/2022
share